The World News Media

Lincoln Kingdom Hall Wedding

Guest Kurt

Bildresultat för  MODERN DAY LION'S Jehovah's Witnesses

At the center of every wedding is a bride and groom. A couple in love, ready to start their lives together, excited about the future. And surrounding every couple is a family and a close circle of friends. And family and friends can be the difference between a strong and happy marriage and one that struggles. Family is important and weddings are as much about the joining of two families as they are about the couple who is getting married. Now don’t get me wrong, the couple IS the center of the day. I’m just saying that the circle is stronger with a good support system. Center, circles, rings…right?

As a photographer, I understand that capturing all the wonderful moments between a bride and groom is one of the most important things I do on a wedding day. BUT, it’s also important to capture all of the love from the family and friends surrounding them. Love is a big deal, and everyone who comes to your wedding is there to share in your joy (and hopefully there to support you in the times of strife as well).

And this family is no exception. They have seen seen two of their children married this year. Kelsey is Ryan’s little sister. I shot Ryan and Rachelle’s wedding this March (you can see that post here). And when I shoot families and friends of brides and grooms I’ve spent time with before, it makes the day even more special to me. Special because I’ve spent time with them already and it always feels like home to be around them again. Would you believe Ryan was more nervous to see his little sister get married than he was for his own wedding?